WPL 2023: Full list of commentators for the inaugural season of Women’s Premier League

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is set to begin on March 4 and calling the shots from the commentary box will be some of the most esteemed cricketers and popular voices from the Indian sports fraternity.

The WPL 2023 will take off on Saturday with Mumbai Indians clashing against Gujarat Giants at the DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.

Viacom 18, the official broadcasters of the tournament, have revealed the commentary team with several popular names featuring alongside some active cricketers like Kate Cross and Hanuma Vihari.

In an interesting move, Aakash Chopra and Venkatesh Prasad have also been named in the commentary panel to give their expert analysis. The development has left cricket fans stunned in view of their recent feud on social media. Both the former India internationals were recently at loggerheads over the selection of struggling opening batter KL Rahul in India’s playing XI during the ongoing Border-Gavaskar Test series against Australia.

Cross, Natalie Germanos and Mel Jones are three English commentators in the group of 33 commentators named for the world’s biggest women T20 league.

Here’s the full star-studded commentary panel for WPL 2023:

English: Kate Cross, Natalie Germanos, Mel Jones

Hindi: Anjum Chopra, Reema Malhotra, Samantha Lobatto, Zaheer Khan, Aakash Chopra, Parthiv Patel, Anant Tyagi, Saba Karim, Punam Raut, Pragyan Ojha

Tamil: Niranjana Nagarajan, Aarti Sankaran, Abhinav Mukund, Anirudha Srikkanth, Vidyut Sivaramkrishnan, Sudhir Srinivasan, Bagawati Prasad, R Sridhar

Kannada: Veda Krishnamurthy, Karuna Jain, Venkatesh Prasad, Sujay Shastry, Raghavendra Raj, Sumanth

Telugu: Sunitha Anand, Sravanthi Naidu, Sandeep Bavanaka, Vijay Goud, Venkatpathy Raju, Hanuma Vihari, Akshath Reddy.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *